PDA

View Full Version : Bruce Lee...Good/Bad/MMA ??

Pages : [1] 2

stuka1166
8/31/2007 11:48pm,
Being a Newbie, I was warned about mentioning Bruce Lee in the wrong context.

So being a Newbie makes me raise a few questions:

1) Is Bruce Lee looked upon in a positive or negative manner here in the Bulllshido forums and why ??

2) Since Bruce Lee adopted other forms of Martial Arts and styles into his own...Could he be considered to be one of the first mixed martial artists ??

Thanks !!!

AikidoBot
8/31/2007 11:49pm,
We knew you could do it! stuka1166 posted, YAY! And if a bot is this rude, just imagine harsh this is gonna be. Hope you're wearing a thick gi.

Ke?poFist
9/01/2007 12:04am,

1) Is Bruce Lee looked upon in a positive or negative manner here in the Bulllshido forums and why ??

Some see it positive, some see it negative. I see it positive

2) Since Bruce Lee adopted other forms of Martial Arts and styles into his own...Could he be considered to be one of the first mixed martial artists ??

Thanks !!!

MMA has existed since the Ancient Greeks if not earlier. I see his ideas as the correct "philosophy" in training for today, irregardless on whether you consider what he did "MMA" or not.

Welcome to the site.

Omega Supreme
9/01/2007 12:31am,
Bruce Lee's the man you're a *****. No he would not be considered the first MMA'er.

syberia
9/01/2007 2:08am,

Thanks !!!

People look at him differently. Depending on whether you're talking about his individual philosophy, his style, his roots or his impact on the Martial Arts or the Movie industry.

In general though i have a feeling most people think he's cool, just dont be blinded by what the media and all the BS surrounding him say.

JustaFighter
9/01/2007 2:09am,
Bruce Lee was just a person who tried to be an effective fighter by his own understandings. Just keep in mind that there are way better fighters today then he ever was in which to learn from or look up to.