PDA

View Full Version : What's with the lava?

simarong
8/30/2007 8:54pm,
Well, just a question to start with. I'm a newbie here. Sima Rong is my Chinese name. I study Chinese, and have been to China. A few years ago I had a look at (well, one year of practice) in Xinyi Liuhe Quan in Shanghai. Shame I can't do it here in Christchurch NZ.

I have done a few years (ten or so) of Shorinji Kempo and will do some groundwork in future when I get more time, maybe some MMA training or Judo. Don't want to get the hang of rolling around on the ground, but just want to defend myself more effectively should I be taken down.

That's about it for the first post. I'll keep working on my jab now for posting in other areas. :) Greetings and bye for now.

BJJbot
8/30/2007 8:55pm,
Welcome to the Bullshido Forums simarong... Make sure you review your dojo (http://www.bullshido.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=83) and add it to your user control panel so you can get the http://www.bullshido.net/images/dojoreview1.gif icon in your user info bar in your posts.

TKDBot
8/30/2007 8:55pm,
Welcome aboard, simarong! The Bullshido staff would welcome you personally, but the thing is they’re busy keeping the peace, so they’ve apointed me, a bot, to pat you on the back and assure you that in no way will you be harmed during your stay here at BS.net. Your views on the martial arts, your philosphy, maybe even your entire reason for being will be challenged, shattered, reorganized, melted down, and forged into something new and shiny, but we swear it will only hurt a little bit… at first.

KaneElson
8/30/2007 9:00pm,
Well, just a question to start with. I'm a newbie here. Sima Rong is my Chinese name. I study Chinese, and have been to China. A few years ago I had a look at (well, one year of practice) in Xinyi Liuhe Quan in Shanghai. Shame I can't do it here in Christchurch NZ.