PDA

View Full Version : wushu

Pages : [1] 2 3

jvela04
7/26/2007 7:46pm,
Hey there, my name is Jacob Vela. I am 23. I just started training in wushu. :grommit:

TKDBot
7/26/2007 7:47pm,
Welcome aboard, jvela04! The Bullshido staff would welcome you personally, but the thing is they’re busy keeping the peace, so they’ve apointed me, a bot, to pat you on the back and assure you that in no way will you be harmed during your stay here at BS.net. Your views on the martial arts, your philosphy, maybe even your entire reason for being will be challenged, shattered, reorganized, melted down, and forged into something new and shiny, but we swear it will only hurt a little bit… at first.

Dak
7/26/2007 10:53pm,
Welcome I am also a noob, but have been here long enough to know that no one here likes any martial art without full resistance sparring and most have a grudge against wushu as it is more flashy then efective, but as in most communities there are the black sheep that also like wushu so...... enjoy your stay :D

Virus
7/27/2007 12:04am,
It depends if you say it's for fighting or not.

aaaargh
7/27/2007 12:22am,
If nothing else, it's fantastic exercise.

It is Fake
7/27/2007 12:46am,
It depends if you say it's for fighting or not.
Yep. Dak is trying to get you trolled.

Gymanstics is great exercise and can give you good flexibility and strentgh. You never see them advertising their routines for fighting. Gymkata doesn't count.

I put modern wushu in the same category.

most have a grudge against wushu as it is more flashy then efective,
Spoken by a true noob who really didn't lurk.

Modern wushu is not effective at all.

No grudge against wushu. A grudge against wushu charlatans that have people, like you Dak, thinking there is something even remotely effective in Modern wushu.

aaaargh
7/27/2007 4:11pm,
What is a Gymanstic? Some kind of unisex deodorant?

new2bjj
7/27/2007 6:59pm,