PDA

View Full Version : Another Newb from Kentucky

Pages : [1] 2

ramshack
3/22/2007 10:14pm,
Aikidoka here just in time for this month's theme. I've been studying Aikido for about 6 years. I also spent a few years training and competing in Judo when I was younger and a little bit of time studying Shotokan Karate.

Cheers

AikidoBot
3/22/2007 10:15pm,
So ramshack, you decided to go ahead and register huh? Cool. Don't forget to review your dojo (http://www.bullshido.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=83).

SpringHeeledJack
3/22/2007 10:20pm,
Your name sounds so dirty

leere_form
3/22/2007 11:21pm,
kentucky, huh? which part?

ramshack
3/23/2007 12:16am,
Your name sounds so dirty

I just dropped the "le" off the end of ramshackle, which is a favorite song from the 90's. Dirty is good though. Whatever works.

kentucky, huh? which part?

Louisville

leere_form
3/23/2007 1:11am,
beck fan, huh? well, your taste isn't as bad as your style field might lead one to believe =D

i'm a lexingtonian myself, and i practiced aikido for two years under tom berry in ashland originally, then chris sweat and charles yeomans in lexington.

i went to a mary heiny seminar at louisville aikikai a while back, and they were cool people.

never been to aikido of louisville, but some of my friends have.

do you happen to train at either of those places? if so, i bet we know some of the same people..

ramshack
3/23/2007 1:24am,
beck fan, huh? well, your taste isn't as bad as your style field might lead one to believe =D

i'm a lexingtonian myself, and i practiced aikido for two years under tom berry in ashland originally, then chris sweat and charles yeomans in lexington.

i went to a mary heiny seminar at louisville aikikai a while back, and they were cool people.

never been to aikido of louisville, but some of my friends have.

do you happen to train at either of those places? if so, i bet we know some of the same people..