PDA

View Full Version : New to Bullshido

Pages : [1] 2

Jianshiyu
12/06/2006 2:08pm,
Hello everyone,
I thought I'd get rid of that no post message. Anyways, my name is Michael, I've been doing shito-ryu itosu-kai for 13 years now. In the past 3 years I have gone to a few shotokan dojos because I have been away from home for university and there are no shito-ryu style dojos where I am. I do manage to go to my old dojo whenever I am home. I have also done wrestling for 4 years and kick-boxing for a summer if that counts. I am originally from near Edmonton, Alberta but I am going to school in Kingston, ON. Well that's about it for the martial arts side of it.

Mike

RunningDog
12/06/2006 2:48pm,
Welcome. You have stumbled on a fountain of useful information, it's just next to a bigger fountain of insults, put-downs and foul language, but it's there nonetheless.

Your MA has a funny name. Shitto-ryu, awesome

ViciousFlamingo
12/06/2006 2:50pm,
Your MA has a funny name. Shitto-ryu, awesome

That was totally mature, RD. Your witty banter an dcommentary has added much to this discussion. ;)

Welcome to Bullshido.

MastaChance
12/06/2006 2:58pm,
What's up Mike my name is Chance, I have studied Tae Kwon do, Muay Thai, Judo, and Brzilian Jiu-jitsu. I am new as well, so it's good not to be the only one, later.

Chance

TehDeadlyDimMak
12/06/2006 3:26pm,
My name is Fedor.

I am a Sambo and Judo World Champion and also the holder of the Pride Heavyweight Title. I along with my brother Aleksander frequently visit these forums. It is the key to all of our success.

Axelton
12/06/2006 7:00pm,
My name is Fedor.

I am a Sambo and Judo World Champion and also the holder of the Pride Heavyweight Title. I along with my brother Aleksander frequently visit these forums. It is the key to all of our success.

you wish...

Jianshiyu
12/06/2006 9:11pm,
I'm sorry, I should have written that shito-ryu is a style of karate and so is shotokan for those who are not familiar with the names.