PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Intro

M1K3
11/09/2006 8:46am,
Hi, my name is Mike. I will soon be 53 years old and have been doing BJJ (Dirt Fighter, the BJJ Teen thread is great!) for about 3 months, just got my 1st stripe. I did _ing __un for about 3 months a little over a year ago and left because it sucked. I spent 3 years in the Marine Corps a looonnng time ago and wrestled in HS. I am looking for any information I can get on BJJ for the aged and infirm and to take part in anything that mocks _ing __un or Phil Elmore, or better yet both at the same time.

For all you Jarheads out there, SEMPER FI!

Uechidude
11/09/2006 9:03am,
Welcome to Bullshido....

smight
11/12/2006 8:55pm,
Chris Here. I am a newbie to bullshido.com also. I train BJJ in Houston Texas and I am just a beginner but it is really fun.

I love the idea of bullshido because there is just so much crap out there and this is a good way to discern the crap from that which has real value.

Later,
smight

slideyfoot
11/13/2006 4:38am,
Hi, my name is Mike. I will soon be 53 years old and have been doing BJJ (Dirt Fighter, the BJJ Teen thread is great!) for about 3 months, just got my 1st stripe. I did _ing __un for about 3 months a little over a year ago and left because it sucked. I spent 3 years in the Marine Corps a looonnng time ago and wrestled in HS. I am looking for any information I can get on BJJ for the aged and infirm and to take part in anything that mocks _ing __un or Phil Elmore, or better yet both at the same time.

For all you Jarheads out there, SEMPER FI!

Welcome to the forum. I'd recommend you get a supporting membership (its only $20), as then you can read the training logs section, where you'll find a number of older BJJ practitioners relating their experiences of class. Also, worth noting that at the place I train, there is a guy who's 86: I hope I'm that fit when I get to his age!

Tonuzaba
11/13/2006 4:56am,