PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Pages : [1] 2

Hirotaro
10/14/2006 8:55am,
Hello,

I am a professor of philosophy in Hiroshima University and have trained in aikido for many years.

I run a dojo in Hiroshima (I teach aikido to mainly Japanese students, in Japanese).

Yoroshiku onegai-itashimasu

johnny3443
10/26/2006 3:17am,
Welcome to Bullshido. -john

slideyfoot
10/26/2006 5:46am,
Hello,

I am a professor of philosophy in Hiroshima University and have trained in aikido for many years.

I run a dojo in Hiroshima (I teach aikido to mainly Japanese students, in Japanese).

Nice to meet you - given your experience, do you have any thoughts on how aikido is taught in the West, if you're at all familiar with schools outside of Japan?

sochin101
10/26/2006 5:51am,
Hello,

Welcome to Bullshido.
I found your handling of the request for the closure of the UK Soke thread on E-Budo to be skillful and equitable.
I hope you enjoy your Bullshido experience.

Do you teach Western philosophy, or Eastern?

DAYoung
10/26/2006 6:07am,
Hello,

Welcome to Bullshido. When you say 'Professor', do you mean tenured lecturer or faculty head?

More importantly, what are your areas of interest?

Hirotaro
10/26/2006 8:15am,
Nice to meet you - given your experience, do you have any thoughts on how aikido is taught in the West, if you're at all familiar with schools outside of Japan?

Hello,

Sorry for the late response (actually, I had forgotten all about this thread).

I started aikido in the UK and trained there for over 10 years before moving to Japan. All my teachers were Japanese and all had to 'prove' that they really taught a real martial art. So training was severe.