PDA

View Full Version : If Kenpo is the new whippin' boy..

Pages : [1] 2

Geek Kune Do
7/23/2003 12:19pm,
I know you're still taking a poll on the new whippin' boy..

However, Kenpo is coming up repeatedly..

So, by all means..... START WHIPPIN'!

"Ya can't play with my YO-YO!!!"

cyrijl
7/23/2003 1:10pm,
What ever happened to Fred Villari?

__________________________________________________ ______________________________________________
"you know as much about logical reasoning as a sea slug knows about weaving friendship bracelets" -thomasaaron

Kempocos
7/23/2003 1:23pm,
As a RYUKYU KEMPO stylist I would say anyone who wants to try to start whipping feel free. KEMPO/KENPO like EVERY other art has its frauds.

As I always say " doubt what I'm saying,step up just don't complain when it hurts "

In the fog of doubt and bad technique, pain clears the view to proper technique.

cyrijl
7/23/2003 1:33pm,
oh, i'm not saying anything about kenpo, really, what happened to FV. When i was little there seem to be a school of his on every corner.

__________________________________________________ ______________________________________________
"you know as much about logical reasoning as a sea slug knows about weaving friendship bracelets" -thomasaaron

Fisting Kittens
7/23/2003 1:38pm,
whoah whoah whoah. Back the **** up. Isn't ryukyu kempo Dillman's style?

---------
I have discovered the true essence of Bullshido: To crush your enemies. See them driven before you. And hear the lamentation of their women.
In short: to flame.

m4949
7/23/2003 1:44pm,
I cannot say anything bad about kenpo, Yet. People I know who do kenpo are ligit.
However, I have seen more and more "learn kenpo from home, from master BFE BS master of the world, get your black belt in two weeks" crap in the past year. "Kenpo" has unfortunatley become very associated with this type of marketing.

Your skills are EXTRAordinary; You have our Gratitude.

matzahbal
7/23/2003 1:56pm,