PDA

View Full Version : Excited!

TaeBo_Master
5/10/2003 1:15pm,
I was at my WT class yesterday when Sifu announced that very soon we're gonna start going to the ground and learning how to fight there. I'm looking forward to this for a couple reasons. First of all, I'm only a 2nd Student Grade, and ground fighting is usually taught to the upper levels. Also, Sifu said that it wouldn't be very realistic for him to only teach stand up fighting, which seems to me to mean that he's going to take this groundfighting very serious. If you guys like, after I learn a fair amount of this curriculum, I can write an article about it, and perhaps compare it to some of the grappling I've learned.

--A poor band player I was, but now I am crocodile king. --

Shura
5/10/2003 1:45pm,
Good for you. Until you learn groundfighting, you only know half the story.

Now doesn't that make you feel better?

'It's all a ruse with Shura'-Kaine

MrMcFu
5/10/2003 1:53pm,
I'm suprised you haven't done that already. My WT school does that at least once a week.

Sifu Emin - Did you see that?
Me - (gasping) No, but I can't breathe yet.

deus ex machina
5/10/2003 5:09pm,
Better late than never.

And please, write an article when you're finished. Many of us would appreciate an insight into the WT approach to groundfighting. Cheers.

~
danny

"All this talk about 'newbies' is making me a little nervous. You guys don't have any sort of secret hazing initiation involving wooden paddles and me screaming 'Thank you sir, may I have another?!' do you?"

deus ex machina
5/10/2003 5:10pm,
you're finished

When he shows it to you rather.

~
danny

"All this talk about 'newbies' is making me a little nervous. You guys don't have any sort of secret hazing initiation involving wooden paddles and me screaming 'Thank you sir, may I have another?!' do you?"

Punisher
5/10/2003 6:07pm,
You know the reason why we don't do ground work and my school?