PDA

View Full Version : Writing a review on a local dojo

Cakemaster
5/26/2005 4:12pm,
To all who read this: good evening / morning / afternoon.

Right off the bat: while I'm not qualified in any way to expertly critique a dojo, I'd like to give my opinion, and maybe a general overview of the Kyokushin dojo I've been training at for just over a month now - I know a couple of friends are reading this site, and at the very least it'll be useful for reference. Does anyone have any problems with me offering a newbie's perspective on a local dojo?

JKDChick
5/26/2005 4:31pm,
Just try to be clear and precise in what you're talking about.

Go for it.

Cakemaster
5/26/2005 4:35pm,
Thanks :) I'll try not to dribble too much - I'll get something drafted and post it here. I'm still new to the whole article system.

Mr. Mantis
5/26/2005 4:56pm,
It can only be a N00b's perspective, cuz you haven't been there long enough to form an intelligent opinion. Unless you have trained in that style for a couple of years, which I get the feeling you have not.

Though your article may not provide reliable detail, the experience may gather some feedback for your personal MA growth.

CanucKyokushin
5/26/2005 4:56pm,
I am intrigued my young friend.See if you can add a website or internet news mentioning this DOJO.

Pics are cool!

Cakemaster
5/26/2005 5:10pm,
Mr_Mantis: I freely admit that I've only trained there for about a month and a half, so I'm not an expert by any means. It's more for reference - for myself, and for anyone in or around Cardiff who'd like a look at what I think's a pretty good club.

Canuckyokushin: there's a link to the club website at the very end of the article I'm about to post.

Everyone in general: please tell me if I'm making big, stupid mistakes. I'm still tired from tonight's session. And without further ado...

Cakemaster
5/26/2005 5:14pm,
Overview of Cardiff Kyokushinkai
--------------------------------

Instructors
-----------