PDA

View Full Version : Some guy running a mcdojo and his views on kids with blackbelts...

Pages : [1] 2 3

The Coach
10/16/2004 6:04pm,
http://boards.gamefaqs.com/gfaqs/genmessage.php?board=212&topic=16764604

WOW....can you believe this guy? I don't think he's trolling, but damn... he says it's ok for kids to get black belts at the age of 12...and says doing that won't boast their egos but make them more confident...-_-

some of his comments...

I've been in martial art for 10 years. I have been helping my instructors teach since I was a blue belt, and I have been teaching classes as a Junior Instructor since I became a black belt 6 years ago. Last year I turned 18 so I changed over from Junior Instructor to an Instructor. I have lots of experience in training an individual and am very capable of it. As a person who hasn't rose above brown belt I don't see how you can criticize me.

Telling someone else who's a lower rank than him can't criticize him tsk tsk.

Secondly it would be a very bad idea to not let any individual attain their black belt until the age of twenty. I would have to say the majority of people would still be waiting for their black belt. Theoretically speaking, I'm only 19 so I wouldn't have it yet! In that case I wouldn't be where I am today until I was 26! That's ridiculous! There would be no Grandmasters of any martial art left! They would all die before they got the chance to reach 10th dan! If anyone were to put an age restriction it should be somewhere around 12 years old IMO.

Well, waiting long teaches them patience...not only that, but the belt is nothing more the a piece of cloth....

What do you guys think of this cracker?

Sam Browning
10/16/2004 6:15pm,