PDA

View Full Version : Can someone tell me the most ridiculous McDojo story?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

mercmonster
5/01/2015 5:42pm,
I'm still new into all this, so I wanna hear the best story you have of a McDojo or any Fraudsters. The best story gets nudes.

Also, I'm a noob - can someone tell me how I can change my avatar? I feel naked without a picture of David Hasselhoff emblazoning my profile.

ghost55
5/01/2015 7:23pm,
For the avatar thing, either post too much or become a supporting member. I (fortunately?) don't have any McDojo stories. I have depressing stories from training Aikido for a few months, but those places were cheap clubs run by "true believers".

mercmonster
5/01/2015 8:28pm,
For the avatar thing, either post too much or become a supporting member. I (fortunately?) don't have any McDojo stories. I have depressing stories from training Aikido for a few months, but those places were cheap clubs run by "true believers".

Ahhhh well then I shall become a posting animal!

And while that's fortunate for you, I get no lulzy stories, so not so much for me.

Mr. Machette
5/01/2015 9:10pm,
One time in band camp i aikido'd.
I say "how do breakfall"?
They make re-tie belt and walk only towards shrine of great peanut uncle.
"Breakfall, now?"
"Grab my wrist"
Douchey ballet ensues.
"I'd like fall softer"
"Grab their wrist"
Le doucherie part duex
"Game over, two classes weekly OVER NINETHOUSAND!!!! (fruity pajamas mandatory)"
"Break... Fall?"
Glassy eyed stare...
"Over nine thousand."
Synopsis:
Condescendingly overpriced sword catalog in cubby corner wuz cool.

ermghoti
5/03/2015 7:46am,
Scroll around in the MeagThread subforum, there are a couple threads that are rich in McDojo tales.

goodlun
5/03/2015 11:42am,
Not so much a McDojo story as just a sad sad story.
So being a small nerdy lad I wanted to learn Martial Arts.