PDA

View Full Version : Hi!

LarpOutLoud
6/13/2012 1:49am,
Hi Everyone,

Noob here. I've lurked for a while so I thought it was time to sign up! I have a background FMA and Muay Thai and currently train in Kung fu. I also roll most weekends with a friend at his BJJ gym. I have read the stickies, looks like a cool site.

Cheers guys.

slamdunc
6/13/2012 4:48am,
Welcome to Bullshido.

itwasntme
6/13/2012 4:57am,
Sounds like a solid background. Why kung fu after FMA and Muay Thai?

Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2

LarpOutLoud
6/13/2012 5:42am,
Thanks for the welcome. From all that was available when looking within reasonable distance from my work or home, Kung fu was the best option. Plus, I'm getting older and everything hurts more these days. Small club though, cost me $50 bucks per month and there is plenty on contact/conditioning so I enjoy it.

cualltaigh
6/13/2012 3:07pm,
G'day LarpOutLoud, welcome to the site.

Firstly, 33 ain't that old so quit your whingin' old man ;-). How long have you been casually rolling bjj for? Also, we might be putting together a TD in SEQ towards the end of the year, would be interesting if you could make it and show us some FMA and the like.

Permalost
6/13/2012 4:04pm,
Welcome to Bullshido. What kind of FMA did you do, and for how long?

LarpOutLoud
6/13/2012 6:34pm,
G'day LarpOutLoud, welcome to the site.

Firstly, 33 ain't that old so quit your whingin' old man ;-). How long have you been casually rolling bjj for? Also, we might be putting together a TD in SEQ towards the end of the year, would be interesting if you could make it and show us some FMA and the like.

Thanks for the TD invite. Sounds like fun, count me in! I will try not to punch holes in the mat with my old man walking frame. I've been casually rolling in BJJ for about 18 months, great fun.

LarpOutLoud
6/13/2012 6:36pm,
Welcome to Bullshido. What kind of FMA did you do, and for how long?