PDA

View Full Version : Fed up of this big-gun-smiley!

SmH
11/04/2011 8:44am,
Hi Everyone!

I've been lurking this forum for quite some months now, and I really like it around here. To get rid of this freakin' smiley, I decided I'd finally sign up now.

So, I'm from a small, kind of rural town in Germany with two slightly larger towns around with surprisingly many schools and dojos. I started studying Aikido about three years ago, and even though I really enjoy it, I do know that this propably isn't gonna be any useful for any kinds of fights, I am just learning it because it's fun, it improves my flexibility and the people at the dojo are cool and I like to hang with them.
Whatever, after one year in Aikido I thought it propably wouldn't be bad to learn something at least a bit more relastic, kind of "badass" thing, so I joined a JJJ dojo around here, where the training is harder and includes lots of grappling, randori and physical conditioning. I was sceptic about it in the beginning, but I'm really having fun with that stuff now. At the same time, I started visiting a boxing gym occasionally. The schedule there doesn't suit me that well, but it's the only one round here, so I try to show up there as often as I manage to, so I can at least learn the basics.
So, that's pretty much the common history of me an MA, besides the common "learning some karate when I was ten years old"-stuff.

I hope I can learn a shitload of knowledge from this forum, and maybe my 2 cents will be helpful for some of you from time to time as well.

Up The Irons!

Still Learning
11/04/2011 10:19am,
Welcome to Bullshido!

Enjoy your stay, fellow noob.

jnp
11/04/2011 10:42am,
Welcome.

There's an interesting discussion you might enjoy about the differences between Judo, Japanese or Gendai Jujutsu and BJJ in the Basic Technique forum here (http://www.bullshido.net/forums/showthread.php?t=110538).

SmH
11/04/2011 11:03am,
That's actually very interesting for me. Thanks man!

UnwrittenXx