PDA

View Full Version : Opinions: Dragons Academy vs Sai's Studio2000, Derby

Pages : [1] 2

Stampy
5/04/2011 10:37am,
Hello people

First post so be kind!

Of the 2 below, who would you trust with your martial arts tutoring as a total novice?

http://dragonsacademy.tripod.com/instructors.htm - Kickboxing and MMA classes mainly

OR

http://www.studio2000.uk.com/instructors.html - Muay Thai only

inb4:
http://i.imgur.com/F1NYh.gif

ps. I've read the stickies and the great post about choosing a good school

Stampy
5/05/2011 4:28am,
Here's the stupidly TLDR version because I understand not many will want to click the above links:

Which guy would you want to teach you? And why?

Dragons:
Stefan Rowland is the Head Instructor at Dragons Academy and has been involved in Training and Teaching Martial Arts since 1986 and has been extensively featured in National Martial Arts Publications such as "Fighters" and "Combat" as well as in the local paper and radio. Stefan is a full time, fully registered and qualified Instructor and holds Black belt in kickboxing, tae-kwon do and Brithai. He is also studying Ninjutsu and holds the position of "Competition Teams Executive" for the uk for the British National Martial Arts Associations and has been awarded the coverted "BNMA Hons" Award for the services to Martial Arts.

Studio2000:
SAI'S TOTAL FIGHT RECORD, (56F, 42W, 3D, 9L, 2N/C)

"As you can imagine after over 25 years of training I could write a book on my experiences, so what I have tried to do is condense it into pivotal points in my life and the main and most inspirational people I have had the privilege of training under, and the champions I have trained and sparred with in order of years.

THE EARLY YEARS:

BOXING, 1980-83 at Merlin and St Kitts in Derby, then later with Pat Brogan in Stoke on Trent.

KUNG-FU/KICKBOXING, 1982-84 with Gary Stringer, achieved black belt at 15yrs.