PDA

View Full Version : An Introduction

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Jason DelCampo
3/04/2011 2:44pm,
My name is Jason Del Campo. I'm currently in the process of developing a martial arts school by the name of New Life Academy of Physical & Spiritual Disciplines. I'll take this time to introduce myself(even though I think it would be more beneficial to somehow post this on my profile).

I'm 23 years old.

I speak Russian, and a little bit of Japanese(katakana & hiragana and some kanji can read).

For the 9-10 grades I was in a military school(Lyman Ward).

After I graduated from high school, I joined the Navy. I was stationed in Japan for 1.5 years, the rest of my time was spent in Pensacola and San Diego. During my time in the Navy I attended Basic Underwater Demolition/SEAL Training in Coronado(classes 267, 281, 283, & 284). I completed Hellweek with class 284, and got dropped from training at a later date. I also attended both Naval Surface Rescue Swimmer School, and Naval Aircrew Candidate School. I am currently in the process of getting out of the Navy.

As I mentioned earlier I am starting up a martial arts school. The majority of the physical training will be based on methods I was trained with while at BUD/S; as far as I know, it is the only school in the world to have a mandatory 60 hour test for it's beginner students(after completing a 3-5 month Introductory course). This is to ensure the quality of the students, as well as lay a positive foundation that, should they decide to stop training, they will still be able to take that "reference point" with them for the rest of their life. This 60 hour training event is being offered ina different format this summer, in Stone Mountain, GA. If you will be there, you are welcome to join us(cost is $500). We even have people flying in from out of state to take part.