PDA

View Full Version : Hope you're all good in this s**** weather!

scottishsoldier
12/16/2010 12:46pm,
Hi guys just thought I'd be polite and introduce myself. I've been a fan of your site for a while and finally took the time to register. I'm 22, soldier of 6 years and I'm based in Edinburgh,Scotland. My background is mainly Western boxing(in the Army) and typical JapSlap stuff you learn in the Infantry now and again which never even entered my mind the two occasions when I did actually encounter H2H type professionaly. I also did JKD for several years unfortunately under the Krause brothers... Not time wasted though as it got me hooked on MA and reading a lot of JKD material from both sides of the divide. I've also tried WC for a bit but it wasn't for me(I dont buy into the belief that it really works against a violent attack and I can see why Jun Fan left it) As I will be staying in Edinburgh now for the foreseen I plan to join Rick Youngs academy in the New Year to start again with JKD and also get started in MT.I look forward to reading much more opinions,discussions and BS in the future!

Yours Aye
JC

ChenPengFi
12/16/2010 12:52pm,
Welcome but the weather is pretty nice today actually..
http://wwc.instacam.com/instacamimg/KNHHN/KNHHN_l.jpg?rnd=15-121620101203

Kovacs
12/16/2010 12:54pm,
I'm freezing my testes off on this **** weather working on a farm but it's all good fun. Welcome to the site and wait and see how hard you laugh when you take up MT and realise how much WC (and possibly) JKD sucks arse.

CrackFox
12/16/2010 2:21pm,
If you're going to go to Rick Young's, you have to do the BJJ - he's one of the best BJJ guys in the UK.

There's also some great judo places nearby on Leith Walk if you're interested, though I'd stick with Rick's for the time being.

scottishsoldier
12/16/2010 3:13pm,
If you're going to go to Rick Young's, you have to do the BJJ - he's one of the best BJJ guys in the UK.