PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate Sambo, Florida NY. So Yay or Nay?

MAGIC HATE BALL
11/04/2010 11:24am,
I looked in the school/clubs reviews and I didn't see anything about Ultimate Sambo in Florida upstate New York. Google came up with vids and a thread on Sherdog with a + review.

I've been working in state mental health facilities for over 15 years. It brings me in contact with violence from the criminally insane on a regular if not daily basis. So my game needs to be about take-downs, throws and wrapping them up till the good guys arrives. My Balintawak has served me well on the street/our campus, but It's a no-no(stickwork>batons) against psch patients.

I've recently moved up to Orange county, NY from the Bronx and the pickings up here are not my speed (TKD, Karate). So anybody knows about Master Koulikov runs his operation?

submessenger
11/04/2010 11:28am,
mebbe I'm wrong, but I think it's an offense to start more than one newbietown thread; you should probably get a mod to move this to YMAS.

jnp
11/04/2010 11:31am,
I looked in the school/clubs reviews and I didn't see anything about Ultimate Sambo in Florida upstate New York. Google came up with vids and a thread on Sherdog with a + review.

I've been working in state mental health facilities for over 15 years. It brings me in contact with violence from the criminally insane on a regular if not daily basis. So my game needs to be about take-downs, throws and wrapping them up till the good guys arrives. My Balintawak has served me well on the street/our campus, but It's a no-no(stickwork>batons) against psch patients.

I've recently moved up to Orange county, NY from the Bronx and the pickings up here are not my speed (TKD, Karate). So anybody knows about Master Koulikov runs his operation?
One newbietown thread per member please.

mebbe I'm wrong, but I think it's an offense to start more than one newbietown thread; you should probably get a mod to move this to YMAS.