PDA

View Full Version : Introductions Introductions

Gorgon
10/20/2010 9:45pm,

Fitness level: sad

I started Training sikaran karate at age ten, i did so for about a year with little or no improvement, after some harsh comments from the instructor that crushed my young heart my martial arts dream was over, it took eleven years and lots of crying in the shower to get me to participate in Muay Thai classes.

The first lesson punished me to the extent that nothing else has, i was physically ill out of shape and completely and utterly in love. it was a small gym that only permitted training five or so people at a time i had about five or so lessons, before the main fighter of the gym lost a fight and the trainer lost his heart he had previously no showed pretty frequently and was a stay at home dad so it was understandable.

I changed location, and have yet had the means or the money to continue my training,

Permalost
10/21/2010 5:58am,
Welcome to the forum.

patfromlogan
10/21/2010 6:04am,
Welcome to Bullshido. Sounds like you need to find a school or at least some work out partners. So where on planet Earth are you? Perhaps someone here might just have an idea about local schools.

Meanwhile, http://hearingvoices.com/news/2010/10/hv101-john-ono-lennon/ has a great Lennon radio show to download.

http://puravidamae.com/FPO_toon_dog_karate.jpg

tantivy22
10/21/2010 8:14am,
Welcome to Bullshido. I hope you find some where to train.

Gorgon
10/21/2010 3:47pm,
I'm in Australia, specifically the Toowoomba region, in a small town called Southbrook, thirty minutes from anywhere right now.

thank you for the welcomes, in this thread can I also address some of the issues I had with my specific training? Basically I became unable to engage when sparring, I had the technique I was a little slow with my blocks but when it came to sparring I just turtled up like an abused housewife

battlefields
10/21/2010 4:41pm,