View Full Version : Dragon Power


MrAndrewV
06-05-2005, 06:43 PM
Lo.

Im a fairly new member from Cape Town, South Africa (yes this DOES mean that I am automatically hardcore :-b...).

Anyhoo ive always wondered about this Muy Thai School from my own home town:
www.dragonpower.co.za

Now the website is shiny, oh so very shiny and I have heard some good things about the school. I have also heard some really bad things about the school.

Now unfortunately I dont recognise any of the groups that this guy says he is affiliated with (but then I wouldn't) and I was hoping that you guys in yer infinite wisdom (making sure you suck up in post... check) could give me an un/biased perspective on whether this is 'real' Muy Thai or not.

I mean the guy claims to be a world champion right?

Thx for your time
ciao

El-Wood
06-05-2005, 07:57 PM
Why don't you go to the school for a week and write up a review?

They at least seem to have some fighters who compete.

skanlessflipboy
06-05-2005, 09:13 PM
Wow that is probably the nicest Martial Art website I have ever seen. But to the point, I'd suggest what the above poster said. Go to the place, check it out and talk to the Kru.

MrAndrewV
06-07-2005, 04:15 PM
Lo guys.

The plot thickens. I asked someone why they didnt like the Dragon Power school and they directed me to the Yellow Pages ad that I have hopefully attached right about here:

http://gmail.google.com/gmail?view=att&disp=attd&attid=0.1&th=10458a339ab4d9d3

The Top Line reads: "Train with the Worlds Best Sifu/Kru 2x World Mu Thay Champion Quentin Chong.

The Middle Line reads: "Mu Thay Boxing - Dragon Power Kung-Fu - Fully Equipped Gym."

World's Best Si-Fu AND the world's best Kru? Is he really?

I guess I best go sign up.

ciao

P.S.
If the image postage doesnt work please let me know and I shall try again, ta.
:lookround

Striker1976
06-07-2005, 04:40 PM
Lo guys.

The plot thickens. I asked someone why they didnt like the Dragon Power school and they directed me to the Yellow Pages ad that I have hopefully attached right about here:

http://gmail.google.com/gmail?view=att&disp=attd&attid=0.1&th=10458a339ab4d9d3

The Top Line reads: "Train with the Worlds Best Sifu/Kru 2x World Mu Thay Champion Quentin Chong.

The Middle Line reads: "Mu Thay Boxing - Dragon Power Kung-Fu - Fully Equipped Gym."

World's Best Si-Fu AND the world's best Kru? Is he really?

I guess I best go sign up.

ciao

P.S.
If the image postage doesnt work please let me know and I shall try again, ta.
:lookround

Image doesnt work!! :biggrin:

MrAndrewV
06-07-2005, 05:27 PM
GAH!

Thx for letting me know dude. Will try to fix asap.

Yrkoon9
06-07-2005, 05:47 PM
Use imageshack to host pictures.

MrAndrewV
06-07-2005, 05:49 PM
Lo.

I managed to upload pic on another forum. Its completely OT so lets hope they leave it alone ;)

http://games.saix.net/iB_html/uploads/post-17-84404-Dragon_Power_6.jpg

/holds thumbs

Dragon Power


Message Board Statistics