Posted On:
    9/05/2010 6:37am

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: Taijutsu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Hello, I'm new and I want to cut right to the chase

Hello folks.

I'm new to this form buuuut I've never been one for forms anyhow so I decided I'd just post my own and strike up some talk.

Or more specifically, in regards to the Bujinkan.

I want to know, whether you are a troll, critic, or Shihan alike, what you think of the Bujinkan?

And I... don't actually care what you think of the federation it's self (Although it's totally cool if you want to through that in there). I mean the actual art part. Like in regards to the nine schools.

I don't want to defend my school from the internet. That's just stupid and totally contradicts not only the Bujinkan's guide lines but it totally goes against concepts like acceptance of personal choice, makes the Bujinkan look bad, and most importantly, it's just the internet. I want to through my opinions out there too, but not in a way that squashes other people's point of view.

Posted On:
    9/05/2010 6:42am

Join us... or die
     Style: mma /boxing/muai thai

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    is this your school in peticular?

Show us a vid.

Featherweight

Posted On:
    9/05/2010 7:26am

Bullshido Newbie

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by gregaquaman View Post
    is this your school in peticular?

Show us a vid.
    I was actually talking about the whole thing. Yep. The Bujinkan at large.

I actually don't have a video of my dojo. The best I got to go off is the BuYu facebook page. Yep. In the four hours we train a week, we don't take time to photograph ourselves training. Not feasible at all.

But that's why I am asking. 'Cause I whilst lurking around this site just out of sure curiosity, I saw lots of weird Bujinkan posts. I don't mean weird like "Oh this dude is going on about how "Hatsumi sensei isn't legit and blah blah", that's cool if people wanna say that stuff. I disagree, but it's all good.