Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    8/20/2010 8:07am

Style: Jujutsu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Stiff Fingers From Judo?

Been training about 4-5 nights a week for the past two months. My fingers are really stiff in the mornings now. It's hard to make a fist. After 5-10 minutes of stretching the stiffness goes away. No problems during the day. Only in the morning after (obviously) not using my hands for an extended period of time.

I'm a musician and been playing the guitar and drums for 15 years and I've never had any issue with arthritis or Carpel Tunnel.

I've also been training Aikido, Jujutsu and some other arts for at least 8-10 years and never had this type of problem, either.

However, it seems that Judo does have a great deal more emphasis on grip, especially wrestling around with the gi. So maybe this is the cause? Incorrect grip? Not used to it?

Has anyone else gone through this?

Middleweight

Posted On:
    8/20/2010 8:29am

supporting member
     Style: BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    hahahaha, I have gone up 2 ring sizes since I started training. If you tape your fingers in between each knuckle it takes some of the stress off your fingers. It is possible that you are over gripping, but most likely you are just getting used to training that much.
    Quote Originally Posted by OnceLost View Post
    Actually, I don't do it because I don't want people to be scammed - I do it because I enjoy kicking down the doors of Lies and Deceit and then forcibly fucking Fraud with the dildo of Truth.
    Quote Originally Posted by It is Fake View Post
    I don't care if they gave it to him because, he tickles butterfly butt-holes while wearing a pink frock.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    8/20/2010 8:57am

Style: Jujutsu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by Zapruder View Post