Our Sponsors:

Page 1 of 6 1 2345 ... LastLast
Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Posted On:
    5/13/2010 9:11am

Style: Mixed, Hybrid.

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

JKD is the precursor to MMA Shannon Lee and the discovery Channel are my sources

Sure man, shoot me a line! We haven't gotten together since before Christmas but we are looking to start up again as soon as we can get a big group together!

Featherweight

Posted On:
    6/22/2010 6:41pm

Bullshido Newbie

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I did research on this man Hargrave and his claims a while back, I do not think people read my results. He is clearly fraud and I will link the proof.

First off, some facts need to be established.
    Gary Dill was shunned by James Lee. James Lee is dead, so now it's Gary's word vs a few corpses.

Gary Dill is as much a joke as Carter. They are all self promoted through their own association (I will list the proof below). It is a vicious circle of lies. I am a student of true Kenpo from Parker / Tracy lineage and JKD from Guru Dan's lineage including FMA. There is nothing here I am seeing that is legit, other than what Carter may have learned from his Escrima student / teacher.

Here are the compiled facts:

All his training and promotions seem to be associated with and through either Gary Dill or those of the Aiki-Jujitsu field through which Gary is associated with.

This is what I found from him :
    • First Martial Arts Training in 1968 with Hanshi Lou Angel in Goju Karate
    • Authored Original Jeet Kune Do Training Manual
    • Second Generation Jeet Kune Do Instructor
    • Certified JKD Instructor 1992, Jeet Kune Do Association
    • Founding Board Member 1992, Jeet Kune Do Association
    • Authored Combat Martial Arts Kempo Karate Manual 1993
    • Instructor of the Year JKD, World Martial Arts Hall of Fame, Presented by G. W. Dill and Jeet Kune Do Association See Certificate -- Photo
    • Certified JKD Instructor FJKD Association 1993 See Certificate