--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Krav Maga McDojo Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Ok to put this post in context you have to know a little about my training history. 2 years ago I didnt know **** about martial arts but wanted to start training. I had a friend whos into MA and he kept recommending I go to a MMA gym.I didnt know the difference between anything but I saw something about Krav Maga and thought it sounded so badass. The way they market it as insane street defense appealed to me since I had no interest in competition at the time. I was fat from my last job and working off an injury I got from weight lifting.
    So when I started training there with my cousin we had a really easy time learning the techniques. Nothing was difficult to do. We really thought we were accomplishing something... until my friend took me to a Muay Thai class. The difference in techniques were night and day. The MT guys were fast, their kicks and techniques looked crazy, and I noticed they had ALOT of power. I quit going to KM class and found a way out of my contract. The billing company didnt make it easy for me but I got out. It was a 2 year contract btw, thats the only one they offer. Then I tried 2 different MMA gyms. I noticed that the new techniques I was learning actually took time and focus to learn. You dont just walk in the first time and do it right, it required competence and skill.