Posted On:
    2/14/2010 12:35pm

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: Kickboxing

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

SBGi in Manchester?

Hi,

I'm a newbie looking to try out some BJJ or MMA in Manchester. The name SBGi keeps popping up on the internet where i search but i cant seem to find the website that refers to the Central Manchester branch.

Can anyone give me some info about this club?

In addition, i go into martial arts mainly for fitness - will BJJ provide that for me?

Thank you

Artemis BJJ Co-Founder/Instructor

Posted On:
    2/14/2010 12:58pm

Business Class Supporting Membersupporting member
     Artemis BJJ | Brazilian Jiu Jitsu in Bristol Style: BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by arabassist View Post
    I'm a newbie looking to try out some BJJ or MMA in Manchester. The name SBGi keeps popping up on the internet where i search but i cant seem to find the website that refers to the Central Manchester branch.
    Manchester has plenty of good BJJ schools. SBG Manchester is run by Karl Tanswell, a black belt under Matt Thornton. Tanswell is also a respected MMA coach. I haven't trained there myself, but hear plenty of good things about their instruction.

SBG UK
    31 Spear Street
    City Centre
    Manchester
    M1 1DF
    karltanswell@hotmail.com

You could also try out these clubs in Manchester, as per the map:

Manchester BJJ Labs
    Fighting Fit Martial Arts
    Unit 9 Red Bank Court,
    Manchester,
    M4 4HF
    bjjlabs@yahoo.com

Gracie Barra Manchester
    2nd Floor, Bridgewater Mill
    Legh St, Eccles
    Manchester
    M30 0UT

Manchester Jiu Jitsu Academy
    Blackley Health Studio
    Old Market Street
    Blackley
    Manchester
    M9 8FY
    info@manchesterjiujitsu.com

In addition, i go into martial arts mainly for fitness - will BJJ provide that for me?