Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Posted On:
    10/20/2009 9:07pm

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Baker's Martial Arts....The Real Thing!

Lately there has been quite a bit of derogatory, slanderous comments made by certain individuals about Baker's Martial Arts in San Angelo, Texas, referrring to the gym as a "McDojo" and suggesting that the BJJ taught and practiced there is a joke. I will not sink to these people's level and argue with them. I will simply tell all of you that I have been a student at Baker's for the last three years. I am also a Senior NCO in the Army and a former Drill Sergeant. In short, I'd like to think I know what a high degree of professionalism and competence looks and feels like. I can honestly say that in these last three years, I have seen many "so called" experts come and go, usually because they can't handle the calibur of students that roll at Baker's. Most recently, an Air Force individual, who would have long ago been kicked out of the Army for miserably failing to meet the height/weight standards, has been spreading the most preposterous allegations of ripping through all of the senior belts at the dojo, as well as being very disrespectful to Mr. Troy Baker, the owner and instructor. I have witnessed this man first hand after only a short, five minute roll, look like he was in dire need of an O2 mask! But again, I will not engage in the preverbial "he said...she said" on this topic. I will, however, make this suggestion to anybody claiming that Baker's Martial Arts is anything less than a legitimate BJJ school. Please come on down any Tuesday, Thursday, or Friday at 6:30 PM and bring a cam-corder. Record your "triumphant victory" for posterity and broadcast it all over Youtube and anywhere else you like. People, I submit to you that you will never see such a video, because apart from having a black belt in blogging, none of these "experts" have the testicular fortitude to actually come in and take it to