Registered Member

Posted On:
    8/05/2009 11:26am

Style: BJJ / freestyle wrestling

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

diet and weightloss help!

hai guyz.

well, yeah. last year i was 245lbs, at a... towering... 5'10". this is when i started training in january. i dropped an assload of weight, and got into real shape for the first time in my life. the first couple of months was purely learning BJJ, and trying to get into decent grappling shape. then i started dieting, and by summer i had dropped down to 185lbs. i was eventually training 2x a day, conditioning in the mornings, technique at night.

i was in the best shape ever. an injury forced me to not train more than 1x a week for 2 months this year. i lost some cardio, gained a little weight, but got back into training. was at 190lbs when i resumed my training. then, a few days ago, they decided to organize a no-gi submission grappling tournament. in the intermediate class, there would be only 2 weightclasses, >170 and <170. i started dieting last week to see if i could make it down to 170, given being in the lower weights of the heavy class. my instructor said if i could do it easily, it was definitely a good idea.

i decided to try and use the same diet i used to lose my initial weight. i forgot that it perhaps worked so damn well because i was FAT. i would do the diet, take a multivitamin tablet, and was training 3x a week or so at the time...

http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/blog...-any-exercise/

basically, no carbs, no sugar. only carbs right after training, 1 cheat day a week. was 188lbs or so when i began last monday. not taking vitamins (i ran out, and i am broke)

by yesterday i was 182.4lbs, but i felt ZAPPED. where i normally train at 6am, BJJ, then i do conditioning/strength, and then BJJ at night, yesterday i just did judo and couldn't fucking move. felt dizzy and weak