Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Pulling mount since '09

Posted On:
    5/17/2009 8:02pm

Style: jits da variedade brasile

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Raleigh-Durham NC - Bullies Assemble! - Late Spring 2009

Can I get an interest check on a Throwdown in aisle 4 please?

It's that time of year again! Pools are opening up, the sun is out longer... What better time to get together to punch each other in the face and twist body parts in painful directions that they were never intended to move in, then go get drunk as hell later!

I'll volunteer to coordinate this insofar as I'm able. Please note I'm completely new to this [s]Hoe[/s]Throwdown deal and Bullshido in general.

My thoughts so far:

- Sometime mid-June would probably be best.

- I will not able to host this at my school. I highly doubt it would be a good place to do this anyway, for a number of reasons, equipment/flooring being one of the many.

Who's interested?

Posted On:
    5/17/2009 10:05pm

Style: WHKD (Kaju), Sub. Grapple

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I am game for one; I can host it at my school (like last time). If you want to coordinate it, that would be great., as I simply haven't had the time to set another one up The one caveat would be that it would need to be on Sunday, from 1-2:30 pm or so, since that is when I teach at the place I sublet from. It was a good time last year though, so hopefully that will work.

Light Heavyweight

Posted On:
    5/18/2009 7:47am

supporting member
     Style: BJJ, Wing Chun

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Count me in. Mid-June sounds good to me.

Pulling mount since '09

Posted On:
    5/18/2009 12:40pm

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Eggsellent!

SifuJason, thank you for volunteering to host again, looks like we'll be taking you up on your offer. Would this be during or after one of your classes? Also, when you say 1-2:30, is this the time range that this can happen, or just about when this can start?