Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    4/06/2009 10:30pm

Style: krav maga, bjj, mma,

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Your Diet

Im pretty new to the subjects of diets and nutrion so im sorry if this seems like a stupid question.

What kind of diets do you guys have in relation to how much you train and what goals you are aiming for. Also id be curious if anyone would be able to recommend a good general diet for a person who is just starting out in taking martial arts as seriously as he can despite the lack of time i have to put into it.

A few details about myself before i start.

Im 20 and train in MA about five times a week.

Monday i train in krav maga for about an hour and a half

tuesday i train in brazilian jujitsu and mma for between 1 and three hours when i can make it. This isnt every week as i have college.

Wednesday i do kickboxing for about an hour.

thursday i do between 1 and 3 hours of brazilain jujitsu and mma and about 1 and a half hours of krav maga a week.

I usualy get one more bjj class on the weekend depending on work.

I know nothing about nutrition but am curious about what kind of things i should be eating and when. Also i know that protien is important to ensure muscle growth but do you need alot if your not body building.

On a side note i was 97kg 4 months ago im not 88kg but still feel im carring extra weight.

I'd like to leave this world like I came into it: Screaming, naked & covered in someone else's blood

Posted On:
    4/07/2009 3:55am

supporting member
     Style: Muay Thai (BJJ hiatus)

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Hi mate, how tall are you and do you know your body fat %?
    " The reason elite level MMAists don't fight with aikido is the same reason elite level swimmers don't swim with their lips." - Virus

" I shocked him with my skills on the ice becuase Wing Chun is great for hockey fighting." - 'Sifu' Milt Wallace