Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    2/13/2009 12:21pm

Style: ARMA Scholar, Longsword

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

ARMA presence?

Just a heads up on fellow ARMA members. I'm curious as to where you are, who do you train with etc.

I'm from ARMA Hellas, situated in scenic (NOT) Athens, Greece. We're a good 15-20 people group, and we'll probably add more now that we're changing places. ARMA Hellas has been around since 2004, when Clements first came, but I've been training regularly since 2006 (Though I had missed a lot of practices I shouldn't :( ). I'm currently aiming for Scholar Adept in Longsword the next time JC comes around, probably October this year.

Next area of focus will probably be grappling, I really love unarmed combat.

Do you eat breakfast?

Posted On:
    2/13/2009 12:27pm

supporting member
     Style: Kitty Pow Pow!!!

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I'm an ARMAteer wannabe! I've gone to one seminar and practiced with Kat a few times. Maybe some day! I live with a former ARMA instructor and just a stones throw from John Clements so one would think it shouldn't be too difficult to get started...

Registered Member

Posted On:
    2/13/2009 12:31pm

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by KidSpatula
    I'm an ARMAteer wannabe! I've gone to one seminar and practiced with Kat a few times. Maybe some day! I live with a former ARMA instructor and just a stones throw from John Clements so one would think it shouldn't be too difficult to get started...
    You live next to Iron Door studio? That's gotta be awesome.

I feel for you, when it's THAT easy to do something, you ALWAYS put it off...

Registered Member

Posted On:
    2/13/2009 12:40pm

Style: Boxing

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I too am an ARMA wannabe. I've applied, but am still waiting to be accepted.

Posted On:
    2/13/2009 3:16pm

Style: Pekiti, ARMA, other stuff

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!