Featherweight

Posted On:
    12/24/2008 1:37am

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: BJJ and Boxing

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

SEALS or MMA

Most of my life I have wanted to be Spec Op's but my tatts have held me back so I never was able to join the military. I've been training in BJJ and boxing for a couple years and about 6 months ago started putting some thai boxing and wrestling in the mix. A carrer in MMA is looking promising from my trainers perspectives so I've been real excited about getting in touch with this promoter after the holidays and all. Then yesterday I made my monthly trip to the Marines and Navy recruiters and the Navy said they could get my tatts waived and have me in meps at the beginningof the year. So now I have a chance to go out for SEALS but I can't decide if I want to see this MMA thing through or go in the Navy on a 6 year contract. Either way I need some input cause I just turned 25 so I don't have much time to make either decision. SEALS wont take you after I think 28 and I dont want to have my first MMA fight at 30 . What do you guys think I should do? Just need some un biased opinions... Everyone has there on agenda (the recruiters my trainers even my family)
    Last edited by superman36369; 12/24/2008 1:39am at .

Posted On:
    12/24/2008 1:41am

Style: MT, Judo & BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Personally, I'd go SEAL. Seems to me there's more you can do for yourself and the world than just fighting for money and entertainment.

Posted On:
    12/24/2008 1:44am

Style: Bjj

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    yeah me too if I was you, because you started this off with it was something you have always wanted to do.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    12/24/2008 1:44am

Style: SAMBO, jiu jitsu

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by superman36369