...is THE PENETRATOR

Posted On:
    12/12/2008 7:59pm

supporting member
     Style: German longsword, .45 ACP

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

I saw cops with shotguns arresting someone the other day

So, the other day, here in Las Vegas, I'm driving down Charleston, and I guess I must be somewhere between 6th and 15th street. A cop car comes tearing down the street so I get out of the way and then continue driving. When I'm stopped at a light, over to my left, I can see Metro arresting a dude with dreadlocks and a red sweatshirt at a gas station.

I'm not an expert in firearms and related tactics but the cops seemed to be doing a good job because they had two officers covering the suspect and and someone else to go and apply handcuffs. The two cops were covering the suspect with compact shotguns (I believe they resembled or were Mossberg cruisers.) but they also had their fingers off the trigger. The suspect has his hands up and was getting down, and then a cop with a handgun approached and cuffed him.

Just a thought, though, and maybe some of you here can give me an answer. Suppose that suddenly the suspect decided to get up and attack the cop coming to cuff him. How would the backup guys with the shotguns be able to shoot the suspet without endangering the officer going to use the handcuffs?

After the suspect was cuffed, a cop went up to check the suspect's vehicle presumably to see if there were any occupants. I noticed that when he went to look in through the rear windows he used a sort of collapsed isoceles grip on his handgun so that he could have his face relatively close to the glass while still pointing the handgun at whatever he was looking at. Then he suddenly looked relaxed and walked away so I guess nobody was in the vehicle.

All in all it was a pretty cool thing to see.
    Best Vietnam War music video I've ever seen put together by a vet: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDY8raKsdfg

is a Godd*mn Federale!

Posted On:
    12/12/2008 9:48pm