Featherweight

Posted On:
    9/07/2008 10:43am

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: Nothing yet.

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Rolling with a known druggie....

Two things brings this question to my mind. One is I was on another fighting forum and there was a very long thread about smoking weed and I was very surprised how many of the members/fighters there did. I know marijuana is far from a hard drug but that brings up another thing. I was walking around my town yesterday during our annual heritage festival and walked past a guy that I know who is a heroin junkie. I am a police officer and I arrested this guy last year on his way from from MMA training for possession of needles and heroin. He admitted that he had just shot up earlier that morning and then went to his school and trained. I am just wondering what everyone's thoughts are. I don't know if this guy still trains but there could be a good chance that the school I want to attend is the same that he attends if he is still training. Would I be doing myself and everyone else a dis-service by not saying something to the owner/coach of the school? Is this a can of worms best left unopened?

Registered Member

Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points

Posted On:
    9/07/2008 10:50am

Style: Muay Thai MMA

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I'd worry about your own training and look after your wallet. If he's shooting up any amount he won't be training for long, he'll need the money for **** and his body won't be up to it. If he's one of the few that can take it or leave it then there shouldn't be a problem.
    Are you worried because he's a bag-head Per se or because of the possible health implications?

Light Heavyweight

Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class10000 Experience PointsThree Friends

Posted On:
    9/07/2008 10:51am

supporting member
     Style: stick,Taiji, mountainbike

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!