Registered Member

Posted On:
    8/09/2008 10:16pm

Style: Aikido/Judo/BJJ/Naginata

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

How does my lifestyle look?

I'm 24, 6'2 180-185lbs 18% body fat.

I just graduated in May and my health was really suffering from school. I was around 200lbs. 23% body fat and had pre-hyper tension. Basically, I was eating terrible, rarely got any exercise and under tons of stress because my schedule was so strenuous (Chemistry major Japanese minor), and had a terrible sleep schedule.

Since I graduated I have been doing the following:

1st month: 3 days of Aikido (1.5hrs). 3 days of jogging (1.5miles) push-ups (1X10 Basic push-up, 1X10 Judo/Wrestling push-up, 1X10 Knuckle push-up) and 3X20 sit-ups. 1 day rest.

2nd month: My Judo and Aikido schedule conflict with each other this summer so it changes to 1 day Aikido (1.5hrs) and 2 days Judo (1hr). 3 days of jogging (1.5miles) push-ups (1X10 Basic push-up, 1X10 Judo/Wrestling push-up, 1X10 Knuckle push-up) and 3X20 sit-ups. 1 day rest. I begin changing the jogging distance to 4miles as I get into better shape. By the end of the month all days were 4mile jogs.

3rd month: Prior to this time I was doing private tutoring for money so I got little exercise other than walking the dog twice a day and the stuff mentioned above. I recently began working as a Chemist which has increased my activity (lots of standing in front of the lab bench). Because my legs were sore after work I cut out the running but added an extra day of Judo. So now I'm at 1 day Aikido (1.5hrs) and 3 days Judo (1hr). 3 days rest.

My diet: