Style
    none
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

good schools in montreal and possibly stupid question

Hello everyone out there. I have no martial arts experience. I am interested in beginning a martial art. I am looking for a good BJJ school in montreal, QC and or a muay thai school since from reading up around here these two seem to be considered very effective fighting arts. ill be honest in my whole life (im 26) ive never been in a street fight the only times that the possibility arose i was able to talk the situation out. So im not really looking for some crazy self defense for the streets just a good solid fighting style to train in for my own personal fullfillment. in your opinions should i go to Muay Thai or Bjj or both, and any school recommendations in the area. I have checked out two schools that i will leave anonymous to see if they come up as any of your recommendations. And one final potentially stupid question. What is the difference between Gracie jiujitsu and Brazilian jiujitsu? from what i have found on the web it seems like just a copyright issue am i far off?

TKDBot
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Welcome to Bullshido, the best Martial Arts forum on the entire Internet, cryptotron. Seriously, you won't regret your choice to join us. We're a great bunch of folks, except for Hannibal. And Sirc. And TaiGip. And MMA Kid. And... well, you get the point.

Style
    BJJ, judo, rapier
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by cryptotron
    What is the difference between Gracie jiujitsu and Brazilian jiujitsu? from what i have found on the web it seems like just a copyright issue am i far off?
    This was recently discussed at length, here.

Style
    none
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    thanks i should have searched the forums a little better

Style
    BJJ
    Artemis BJJ | Brazilian Jiu Jitsu in Bristol
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by cryptotron