Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Thread: new 2

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

new 2

hey everyone
    i am new to bullshido, but i have been reading since i found the sit a few weeks ago. So i assume that most people that get on this website are train in mma. i train currently in the genbukan style (ninpo or most commonly know ninjutsu ). i have trained in taekwondo, aikido, shorin ryu, and combat jujitsu. What i don't understand is why everyone knocks on ninjutsu so much? Ninjutsu doesn't teach to fight, it teaches to evade a situation and worst case senerio end a situation. MMA has rules and is a Sport. I am not saying it won't work on the street, because if it would work fantastically on a 1 on 1 fight. But multiple attackers i find it hard to defend yourself from 5 or even 2 guys on the ground. And i read in a few different forums about sparring with a ninjutsu practitioner. Ninjutsu students don't practice sparring. Why would you want to punch a 6ft5 250 pound man when i am only 5ft7. If i was in a confrontation and couldn't get out of it i would much rather throw him and be on my merry way then try to knock out hit him. That is the diffrence mma are sport fighters you train to hurt. We train to survive. I am not trying to say anything neg of mma i just don't understand why people knock on ninjutsu b/c when they don't understand that its not a sport, it's a way of life.

TKDBot
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    So atc ridr, you decided to go ahead and register huh? Cool. Don't forget to review your dojo.

Style
    Much striking, SAMBO, BJJ
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Read around a lot before leaveing newbie town.

DO some searches on this site for Sport vs. Street. Read a lot on the subject before you decide to post / ask questions.

A lot of what you said has been asked many times on this board and the answers are always the same.