Featherweight

Posted On:
    7/17/2008 1:09pm

Bullshido Newbie

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

A couple new interviews - Matt Riddle, Drew Mcfedries

http://www.topgunmma.com/viewArticle...rticleID=10513

Matthew Riddle looked much improved against Dante Rivera at the TUF 7 Finale, after spending some time training with close friend, CB Dollaway.
    Matt took a moment to chat and reflect on how he was portrayed on the reality show, the KO, Jesse Taylor's rampage and more.

Transcript below:

Franz: How's it goin'? How is everything?

Riddle: Everything is pretty good, just relaxing after my fight and taking care of some things.

Franz: Would you say your life has changed a lot since your stint on the Ultimate Fighter?

Riddle: Ya, since the show my life has definitely changed. I am a professional fighter and people always recognize me when I go out, stuff like that. It's pretty cool, pretty life-changing.

Franz: I was talking to CB earlier and he was saying that his character was a little warped by the editing process. I was wondering if, maybe you feel that you had been inaccurately portrayed at all by the TUF editors or if you feel like you were accurately portrayed?

Riddle: Yea, actually they did me really well. I talked a lot. I was just myself the whole show. It worked out for me. But CB is definitely not like the way they made him look like on the show. They made him look pretty arrogant and he's really not.

Franz: When you walked into that tough training center, was it obvious to you what was going on, that everyone was 185 lbs and you were going to have to be fighting them? Did you know what was up?

Riddle: When I first got to the gym?

Franz: Ya