Yes, I am smarter than you are.

Posted On:
    7/02/2008 12:11pm

supporting memberstaff
     Style: TKD, BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

What else should I be doing?

This is less of a critique my routine question than a request to help me round out the routine.
    I just started lifting again a few weeks ago. I started super light w/ 60lbs.
    I'm doing 5x5 w/ Upright Rows, Overhead Press and ATG front squats.
    I'm up to 80lbs on them and wondering if I should be doing anything else right now or not? I don't have a bench ATM so bench press is out, which sucks.
    I've been looking at some of the crossfit workouts, but I lack a lot of the equipment.
    What I DO have is a regular bar, a curl bar, a couple of adjustable dumb bells and about 350lbs worth of weight.

Posted On:
    7/02/2008 12:14pm

Style: MMA

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    There is plenty more you can do with that eqipment. What, you ask?? I don't freakin know. I'm sure one of the more knowledable guys will come along and help you out though.

I've just started regular car-pushing, and I'm getting pretty good results. If you have someone to sit in the driver's seat and steer you away from mailboxes it's a good workout.
    "This is why we are here. Because the Martial Arts for too long have been cloaked in an unnecessary level of secrecy bordering on mysticism, and its in these shadows that the cockroaches love to hide. -Phrost"

Quote Originally Posted by Squerlli
    And of course, our resident hard man, underground fighter, kitten rescuer, loving father (I'm serious), and over all very sexy furry ************... Budo monkeh.

Posted On:
    7/02/2008 12:15pm

supporting memberstaff

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I'm sure there are all kinds of silly things I CAN do with that weight, but what things SHOULD I be doing is really what I'm trying to figure out.

Portrait of a BJJer as a Young Man

Posted On:
    7/02/2008 12:27pm

Join us... or die
     Style: BJJ

--