Page 2 of 2 First 12
  1. #11

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    124
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    In the last tournament I competed in under CBBJ(I think rules) you could not pin both arms with your shins, only one.

  2. #12
    PointyShinyBurn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    4,220
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by bopinator
    In the last tournament I competed in under CBBJ(I think rules) you could not pin both arms with your shins, only one.
    You can do it, it just doesn't get you the points.

  3. #13
    WhiteShark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    9,167
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    S-mount > little brother mount

  4. #14

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,944
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    i'm at SBG New York, Ronin Athletics.

  5. #15

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    576
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I use it - I generally pin one arm with my shin and go for the Americana on the other side. It doesn't usually mean I get the sub, but I'm one step ahead of them because they have to reach across to get that arm back, which gives me a chance to transfer from the Americana to triangle from the top, or straight arm bar.

  6. #16

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    73
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Are you guys talking about an arm triangle or leg triangle. I could see where both might work but I'm thinking with the knee up that high the leg triangle would be there.

    If you are talking about that one I haven't learned it yet. But we do arm triangles regularly..

  7. #17

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,228
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    leg triangle
    you can't arm triangle if you have one of the arms pinned down, you're too high up.

Page 2 of 2 First 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO