Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    11/18/2003 7:17pm

Style: Tang Soo Do

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Tang Soo Do.

My primary, and at the moment only, art I practice is Tang Soo Do. Its a good mix of standing techniques, grappling, groundwork, submissions, throws, kicking, and weapons. I've been training for about 3 years and have learned quite alot.

Is there anyone else here who practices Tang Soo Do?

Posted On:
    11/18/2003 7:20pm

Join us... or die
     Style: Be Happy

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I dont know i would say Tang so Do is a good mixture of the abouve. Its primarily focuses more on strikes than grappling. Its a close realative to TKD.
    Ghost of Charles Dickens

Registered Member

Posted On:
    11/18/2003 7:27pm

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Yeah, but unlike TKD, it doesn't suck. I've taken TKD before, and thought it was impractical in a fight. Alot of what Tang Soo Do teaches, is useful in a fight.

Stand and Deliver, Bitch

Posted On:
    11/18/2003 7:45pm

supporting member
     Style: Whatever Works

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    depends on where you got your TKD and the level of instruction..I know a TKD instructor who is also a hapkido man and hapkido techniques are required on his exams. He typically tries to keep stuff realistic so you won't see too much 720 spinning there. Only thing is he need more grappling than what he does but other than that ..he's not bad. Remember, there are a few in tkd who are actually of some high quality and not just dancers.
    ~Whatever Happens, Happens.~

~From this moment on, I shall be known as "He Who Smokes Bitches"~

Registered Member

Posted On:
    11/19/2003 4:21am

Style: Kung Fu San Soo

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!