-
- Join Date
- Apr 2008
- Posts
- 3
Posted On:
5/05/2008 7:52pm
Style: Kenpo--
I found this amusing. Here's a link to a website listing phony colleges and universities (http://online.degree.net/archive/index.php/t-1600.html). Coincidentally, both universities that Marek advertises degrees from (International University and World Information Distributed University) are listed. Sorry if this link was already posted, I didn't notice it on my quick scan through the thread.
Last edited by kenpo56; 5/06/2008 5:44pm at .
-
Stillness is death
Achievements:- Join Date
- Feb 2006
- Location
- NYC
- Posts
- 3,676
- Points
- 8,338



Posted On:
5/06/2008 9:26am -
Stillness is death
Achievements:- Join Date
- Feb 2006
- Location
- NYC
- Posts
- 3,676
- Points
- 8,338



Posted On:
6/30/2008 11:31am

NY Combat Sambo Style: combat sambo--
I thought I would share the lastest spam I got from "professor" Marek:
The Link embedded in the e-mail is this: http://yourdiscountdeals.net/madegree/index2.html"Three Closely Guarded Secrets
Of The Martial Arts Industry ...
Revealed At Last!"
Go here for more details ... -
Registered Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Jun 2008
- Location
- Midwest
- Posts
- 99
- Points
- 673
Posted On:
6/30/2008 12:50pm -
Featherweight
- Join Date
- May 2008
- Posts
- 39
Posted On:
6/30/2008 1:25pm
Style: Karate--
wow just read the entire thread. I still can't believe people fall for this. But I guess these scams only succeed due to the fact that society today wants everything now with minimal effort. For all the hatred I have for mcdojos if you look at it from a purely business strategy you can't blame them.
But it sure would be nice to beat him down in front of a seminar or something like that... -
Registered Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Jul 2007
- Posts
- 268
- Points
- 578

Posted On:
7/01/2008 2:51am













Stillness is death
Posted On:
4/22/2008 1:09pm
NY Combat Sambo Style: combat sambo