Here to kick your ass.

Posted On:
    2/24/2008 8:44pm

supporting member
     Style: BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Swimming, dont leave it out!

Hello all, I thought Iíd post something on swimming in here, because there didnít seem to be too much about it in here and I thought it might be good. If you donít like it, press the ďbackí button and all will be good again.

First of all my experience with swimming is as follows, between the ages of three and six it was pretty much just flailing around in shallow water (sometimes deeper water, but I managed to survive), from the age of six or seven (and is ongoing) I have been a member of my local squad team, as both a swimmer and assistant coach. Not to mention water skiing and other such related activities.
    I hold a current Lifeguard certificate and am assistant manager at my local (30m) pool. I am also a swim teacher. I do not claim to be a true expert or professional coach, but feel free to ask questions on techniques and methods, or add your comments, complaints or quotes if you like!

I know that many of you already incorporate swimming into your lifestyle, but I am just as sure that some of you couldnít swim to save your life (no offence). You would be surprised at the number of people (adults and kids alike) that come in whoíve just never learnt or been around pools to learn how to swim.

Why swim? Well, thatís pretty strait forward. Itís fun. Mucking around in the water with mates is possibly the best solution to a hot day ever. Even just jumping in and doing laps is an awesome way to cool down. And it has benefits that out of the water exercises donít.