-
Registered Member
- Join Date
- Sep 2006
- Posts
- 102
Posted On:
2/24/2008 1:31am -
Senior Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Apr 2004
- Posts
- 1,046
- Points
- 8,821

Posted On:
2/24/2008 3:12am -
Senior Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Apr 2004
- Posts
- 1,046
- Points
- 8,821

Posted On:
2/24/2008 3:15am -
Featherweight
Achievements:- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Posts
- 21
- Points
- 1,965

Posted On:
2/24/2008 8:27am
Style: None currently--
He is still teaching, which led me to make my post.
I forgot to post his website when I made the thread. Thanks to DuckofDeath for posting the link.
As you can see, his website is one huge web of deceit. It looks like a 5 year old made his website. The first website I ever created I did with my Sega Dreamcast, using the Sega web browser and Ex-Page web builder, and it looked more professional.
All of the organizations you see on his page, he created. They have no real meaning to the legitimate martial arts world.
This guy has told so many lies, that I think even he is confused.
He is a pathological liar, like in he's totally mentally ill, and lives in his own fantasy world.
Even if don't think my thread is relevant, like the first guy replied, at least get a kick out of Bennest's website.
I haven't spoke to Bennest in almost 20 years, but my time I spent with him is enough to tell you this guy is a kook. -
Featherweight
Achievements:- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Posts
- 21
- Points
- 1,965

Posted On:
2/24/2008 11:02am
Style: None currently--
Here is the actual home page of Bennest Karate Schools. The link that DuckofDeath posted was a link inside the website.
http://www.bennestkarate.com/
I know many of the people he mentions on his website, as they attended when I did.
I saw this comment on Bennest's website:
"ONLY One (1) person in 10,000, will make it to Black Belt
in the Japanese Martial Arts. "
LOL! That's funny. In his school, if you have the money and just attend on a regular basis and kiss his ass, whether you have the skill or not, you'll earn black belt.
He also has this:
"CERTIFIED NINJA'S in Washington State:
Soke Steve A. Bennest
Sensei Arlander Bell"
I know Arlander Bell, a very nice guy. Back in about 1989 or so, he suffered a stroke, and couldn't kick his way out of a paper bag. He was a teacher before I joined the school. One year, when the Buffalo Bill vs NY Giants were in the Super Bowl, Arlander put on a Super Bowl party I attended.
Nice guy, but a ninja? ROTFLMFAO!
Mike Pecher, who later joined the Army, was also a 'certified ninja'. LOL!Last edited by VGA Disciple; 2/24/2008 11:16am at .
-
--
Welcome to bullshido. A couple things before you continue.
You need to provide proof. No, stories that you remember or you heard but solid proof.
You've called him a fraud with zero proof.
You've called him a crooked cop with no proof.
You've called him pathological liar.
Unfortunately, this is not how MABS works. If you are going to make assertions you need to provide proof.The hood mentality is crippling disease, that attacks your nervous system. It makes you nervous of the system. Gangsters and hood rats are especially susceptible to this growth stunting mentality. The hood is where I'm from, but it's not what I am. The hood is where I'm from, but it's not what I am. --Keith David--Ice Cube
All I got is genes and chromosomes
Consider me Black to the bone
All I want is peace and love
On this planet (Ain't that how God planned it?) --P.E. -
Featherweight
Achievements:- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Posts
- 21
- Points
- 1,965

Posted On:
2/24/2008 11:20am
Style: None currently--
Here is a disclaimer on his son's, Tony Bennests, website. This disclaimer throws up red flags automatically. If you are really legit, why would you even post this?
WARNING:
Remember, there is no proper policing of the Internet. It is a highway for conartist, hate groups, revenge with rumors and false information to make others look bad. The Internet is well known for it's misleading of information. Anyone can post anything on the Internet and most fools do.
Remember, all great leaders who are active, will have someone trying to put them down or give out false information. Making good people look bad is just like what the courts do with witnesses. Make the good people look bad. One of the oldest tricks in the book.
EDIT: Here is the link: http://tonystigers.homestead.com/fun.htmlLast edited by VGA Disciple; 2/24/2008 11:37am at .
-
Featherweight
Achievements:- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Posts
- 21
- Points
- 1,965

Posted On:
2/24/2008 11:21am -
Featherweight
Achievements:- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Posts
- 21
- Points
- 1,965

Posted On:
2/24/2008 11:25am
Style: None currently--
Here is some proof, I'll continue to look for some more....
I copy and pasted this, but you can visit the actual website I got it from below my copy and paste.
Bennest, Steve A. He claimed to be an Army Special Forces Green Beret and to have a Silver Star, Bronze Star, Purple Heart, and various other awards. He also claims to be a Washington Karate Federation (federation consists of only 3 schools) master instructor, a 9th degree black belt in Shotokan karate and a black belt in nine other Japanese, Korean, Chinese martial arts. He also claims 3 associate degrees, a bachelor degree, and a masters degree plus a paralegal degree and graduation from 8 correspondence schools. He also claims to be a scuba diver, rock climber, parachutist, private pilot (no current certification on file), amateur radio operator (no license on file), firearms instructor, country western dance instructor, Red Cross/CPR instructor, police officer, narcotics detective (he is actually a reserve patrolman), and a private investigator. He was removed from the Washington Air National Guard for wearing unauthorized decorations and having fraudulent records. During same time frame, he was charged with perjury for misstating his rank and experience to a judge to secure a search warrant.
http://tkdtutor.com/03School/Fraud/MilitaryClaims.htm



Reply With Quote











Featherweight
Posted On:
2/24/2008 12:23am
Style: None currently
Steve Bennest in Washington State a Fraud!