Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Posted On:
    2/23/2008 1:07am

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: Muay Thai

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Getting Fit For MT

Hi guys, first of all i would like to introduce myself, I'm Pablo from Chile(Yes, it's a real country).

I have been doing MT for a couple of months already, first clasess i could barely finish them, as i would get very tired without even throwing a punch or a kick (The exercise at the start of the class was kinda hard for me tbh).

Now i can do it without problems, BUT, there are some classes, where i get really tired and i can't really move a muscle while im doing some drills that involve kicking a lot or just Sparring.

What should i eat/drink before class? How much time before class i should stop Eating or drinking? It seems that eating may be a problem for me, as im kinda skinny (gained like 6-7 kilos in the last month tho).

Is there anything that i should work on so i can increase my stamina? It's getting kinda annoying to not being able to give my best as im pretty much useless after a couple of sparring rounds.

Thanks a lot!
    Greetings from Chile.
    PS: Sorry for my english, been working on it last couple months tho.

BJJ might make you a better ground fighter, but Judo will make you a better dancer.

Posted On:
    2/23/2008 1:30am

Join us... or die
     Style: Judo

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I sometimes eat a banana half an hour before class, apart from that I got nothing, sorry.

Good stamina takes a while to build up though, someone else might have more useful advice regarding extra training etc.

Welcome to Bullshido.

P.S. your English is good, don't apologise for it.

Featherweight

Posted On:
    2/23/2008 5:31am

Bullshido Newbie

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I found running helped my fitness for MT....

Everybody was Kung Fu fighting

Posted On:
    2/23/2008 5:33am

supporting member
     Style: Tai Chi

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    How many times a week do you go to class?