Featherweight

Posted On:
    1/27/2008 3:12pm

supporting member
     Style: bjj

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Ronin Athletics - SBGi NYC

i've trained at a lot of different places with many different instructors and i can honestly say that Ronin Athletics and Christian Montes (owner/head instructor) are right up there with the best of them.

Christian's teaching ability is definitely in a league of its own and he's quite possibly one of the nicest guys i've ever met. his dedication, detail, and very real commitment to his students' improvement are incredible. his personalized use of the SBGi's "I-Method" and his constant push for an Alive training environment create a way to learn that's totally efficient and absolutely fun. this is largely why i've been training with Ronin Athletics for around five years.

the whole vibe of the gym is great. the students and instructors are all genuinely good people and although it's cliche to say, there are no egos on these mats. none. this is definitely a by-product of Christian's personality.

while the gym does focus on MMA training, people interested in specializing in the arts that comprise MMA will definitely find a home here too. the classes are broken up by various delivery system (standup, clinch, ground / boxing, kickboxing, wrestling, bjj) and rapid advancement in each are further combined into the MMA classes/sparring/etc.

if you're in the NYC area, definitely check it out. you'll have a great time.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RoninAthletics-logo.png 
Views:	488 
Size:	70.9 KB 
ID:	8739  

Posted On:
    3/07/2008 1:53am

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: none yet

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I don't have prior martial arts gym experience but I'll add my impressions anyway.