Sponsored Links Spacer Image

Registered Member

Posted On:
    10/29/2007 1:55pm

Style: BJJ,MT,Wrestling,Boxing

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Burning out?

I've been exercising pretty heavily and regularly for the past 5 or 6 months.

I haven't used a whole hell of a lot of structure, just consistency...making sure I do something at least 5 days a week.

I'm an avid user of Whey and Creatine Monohydrate. I've been on Creatine for about 3 or 4 weeks now and I'm contemplating taking a week or two off from it, for cycling purposes.

My energy and motivation has dropped in the past few weeks. I'm sleeping more, and I find myself wanting to take a nap during the day. Am I getting burned out and need to take a week or two off, or is this something I need to push past? Any help from someone who knows (fitness instructor, preferably) would be greatly appreciated.

and good morning to you too

Posted On:
    10/29/2007 2:03pm

supporting member
     Style: MT/BJJ

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Creatine isn't a drug and cycling it would have no effect.

Anyway, i think that happens to everyone. take a week light and see how you do.

And you could also post more details - age, hight, weight, fitness level, your routine and diet, and someone may have a better answer.
    You can't make people smarter. You can expose them to information, but your responsibility stops there.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    10/29/2007 2:11pm

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Okie dokie...

5' 8

138lbs

Fitness level? I'm not really even sure how to guage that.

I run a mile in about 8 minutes. I'm not a big runner, so 2-3 miles is about my limit.

I can perform a max of 17 burpees in 30 seconds.

Max wide-grip chinup rep is 19

Max bench - 170-180 at last test

Squat around 250

Dead Lift around 225

Honestly, I don't max out.

I haven't even played around with these guages like VO2 max and such. I'm still kinda at that stage where I'm building myself up.

I quit smoking about 6 months ago.