Registered Member

Posted On:
    10/26/2007 9:19pm

Style: Vocals

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Beginner's Whey

Hi,

I'm just beginning to investigate whey protein in general and was wondering if anyone has heard any negative about it? I know that overconsumption of protein is not a good idea.

Thanks!

Dysfunctionally Strong

Posted On:
    10/26/2007 9:23pm

supporting member
     Style: Boxing/Wrestling

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    It's food dude. How deep of an investigation are you doing?

I've heard tons of negative things about whey. That it's a steroid, that it will make your kidneys explode, that it's cheating, that it costs way too much, that it stunts your growth, that it makes you too big, that it makes your muscles look ugly, etc etc. None of these things are true in the slightest, but I've heard them.
    "Emevas,
    You're a scrapper, I like that."-Ronin69

International Man of Pancakes

Posted On:
    10/26/2007 11:46pm

Style: Wu style tcc+bjj

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    IMHO, the best thing is a well-rounded diet. You won't know unless you track it for a while. If you get to the end of the day and you don't have enough in the protein column... whey is as good as anything.
    Anyone who has the power to make you believe absurdities has the power to make you commit injustices.
    - Voltaire

Dysfunctionally Strong

Posted On:
    10/27/2007 5:39pm

supporting member

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by meataxe
    IMHO, the best thing is a well-rounded diet. You won't know unless you track it for a while. If you get to the end of the day and you don't have enough in the protein column... whey is as good as anything.
    If you're using whey for that, you're wasting money. Whey is much more efficient as a means of post workout nutrition than as simply "additional protein". If you want more protein for the sake of having more protein, drink your milk.
    "Emevas,

Posted On:
    10/27/2007 7:03pm

--