-
Graviora Manent
Achievements:- Join Date
- Jun 2006
- Location
- Lincolnshire, England
- Posts
- 6,930
- Points
- 18,681



Posted On:
4/02/2007 3:28am--
Hi Kumite Junky...
Does his school have a web-site? Does he have an email address? Can you get any literature where he states he's a 5th dan S.K.I and maybe scan it in and post it?
I know a 6th dan SKI and I could ask his opinion on it, but with the greatest respect, I'd like to see some evidence of Lee's claims beforehand.
I'm sure you understand.
Also, have you done the obvious things like emailed the Aussie branch of the SKI etc? -
Watch and Shoot !
Achievements:- Join Date
- Mar 2006
- Posts
- 9,923
- Points
- 27,893




Posted On:
4/02/2007 7:06am--
Just for reference
http://www.all-karate.com/forums/ind...showtopic=1859
Nothing else turns up on google."To sin by silence when one should protest makes cowards out of men".
~Ella Wheeler -
Dark Overlord of the Bullshido Underworld
Achievements:- Join Date
- Jan 2003
- Location
- New York, NY USA
- Posts
- 5,603
- Points
- 28,150




Posted On:
4/02/2007 7:25am--
Hello Kumite Junky.
Will you be providing some evidence of your allegations shortly?Calm down, it's only ones and zeros.
"Your calm and professional manner of response is really draining all the fun out of this. Can you reply more like Dr. Fagbot or something? Call me some names, mention some sand in my vagina or something of the sort. You can't expect me to come up with reasonable arguments man!" -- MaverickZ
"Tom Kagan spins in his grave and the fucking guy isn't even dead yet." -- Snake Plissken
My Bullshido fan club threads:
Tom Kagan's a big hairy...
Tom Kagan can lick my BALLS
Tom Kagan teaches _ing __un and bigotry?
Tom Kagan: Serious discussion here
Lamokio asks the burning question is Tom Kagan a ***** or just cruising for some
I'm Dave the gay Kickboxer from Manchester and I have the hots for Tom Kagan
TOM KAGAN, OPEN ME, THE MKT ARE COMING FOR YOU ! ARE YOU MAN ENOUGH TO MEET ?
ATTN TOM KAGAN
World Dominator 'Kagan' in plot to lie about real Kung Fu and Martial Arts
Tom Kagan just gave me my third negative rep in a day
I am infatuated with Tom Kagan
Tom Kagan is a fat balding white guy. -
Light Heavyweight
Achievements:- Join Date
- Mar 2003
- Location
- Boston, MA
- Posts
- 3,796
- Points
- 5,731

Posted On:
4/02/2007 10:20am--
Evidence? That's crazy witch talk. Burn the witch. Burn the witch. At any rate for a start:
1- Have you personally met this man?
2- Have you officially trained with him?
3- Do you run your own school? If so, is his in competing range for customers as your?
4- Does your school in which you train comete with his school for customers?There is no cheating, there is only jiu-jitsu. -
Registered Member
- Join Date
- Feb 2007
- Location
- Canada
- Posts
- 85
Posted On:
4/02/2007 9:09pm -
T3h R34l Gangnam Style!
Achievements:- Join Date
- Aug 2005
- Location
- Indianapolis, IN
- Posts
- 3,636
- Points
- 7,144




Posted On:
4/03/2007 10:51am -
Registered Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Aug 2006
- Location
- NSW, Australia
- Posts
- 97
- Points
- 2,837

Posted On:
4/03/2007 11:59am
Style: Battojutsu--
If I get the chance I'll pop down to the local post office and check up a QLD Townsville yellowpages to see if by chance this Lothar fellow has an advert for his school (which I can prehaps copy). At least then we can verify whether such a person exists.
So far the online yellow pages pulls up:
Shotokan Karate International Australia Inc (listed twice with same details, but under name SKIA - Karate)
23 First St Railway Estate QLD 4810
ph: 0404 357 097
JkA Shotokan Karate
23 First St Townsville QLD 4810
ph: (07) 4728 4561
Probably the same group, which is odd to have 3 entries, two with the same mobile number. Possibly the group this fellow is referring to. Whether this is a genuine complaint, or merely mud throwing - who knows.
Any other aussies care to offer some thought to the matter.
EDIT: googled the mobile number, found this link, confirming Lothar Lee's existance as a shotokan teacher
http://www.websyteskia.websyte.com.a...eskia/contact/
Also found references to the same Mobile number(0404 357 097) & address (23 First St Townsville) advertising discounts for a "XanGo - Mangosteen Fruit", which i then looked up to be some supposed anticancer elixir that is sold in one of those networked (pyramid) marketing schemes.
I get the feeling that that this might be a genuine complaint. Will provide links to the XanGo crap on request.Last edited by BloodMagus; 4/03/2007 12:14pm at .
-
Watch and Shoot !
Achievements:- Join Date
- Mar 2006
- Posts
- 9,923
- Points
- 27,893




Posted On:
4/03/2007 12:38pm -
Registered Member
Achievements:- Join Date
- Aug 2006
- Location
- NSW, Australia
- Posts
- 97
- Points
- 2,837

Posted On:
4/03/2007 1:47pm
Style: Battojutsu--
Crossed my mind. Another was calling the guy up.
I agree the OP has a fare few more blanks to fill in, But I was just seeing whether the whole thing had any merit or as suggested should be moved to Trollshido.
I think it has some merit and shouldn't be moved to TS, yet.
Some more digging came up with:
got a yahoo account of lotharlee@yahoo.com.au
He's got a Budoseek account. Generously provides his DoB and age.
http://www.budoseek.net/vbulletin/member.php?u=6658
found another two websites: http://nqldshotokan.tripod.com/ &
http://tsvshotokan.googlepages.com/index.htm
Ironically, they don't list mister Lothar Lee on:
http://www.shotokankarate.com.au/doj...list.asp?q=QLD
But, if you look up a cached copy of the page through google, he IS listed there for townsville.
here's a link they've deleted:
http://www.shotokankarate.com.au/ins..._info.asp?q=43Last edited by BloodMagus; 4/03/2007 1:52pm at .



Reply With Quote



















Featherweight
Posted On:
4/02/2007 2:07am
Style: Goju, Ex Shotokan
Lothar Lee in Australia