Community Corrections Officer

Posted On:
    10/16/2003 7:46am

supporting member
     Style: Judo, TKD BB

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Alright, well, here goes...

I've been working out and training for the last 4 months a lot more than I ever have in the past, with the possible exception of when I went for my TKD 1st dan back in '98. Been doing a full body lifting routine twice a week (Mon and Wed), wrestling for 2 hours twice a week (Tue and Thu) and getting in a little heavy bag work at home on the weekends. It's been working great. I've dropped about 5lbs (figure I put on some muscle mass too, though), seen some gains in the weight room, and have been loving wrestling. And I haven't really had much muscle soreness either. I have, however, been having increasing joint pain.

I have gimpy wrists that hurt sometimes. My elbows hurt when I wrestle, especially when doing things like double legs. I cranked on my hip joint when wrestling about 2 weeks ago and it still hurts. And yesterday my damn left foot started aching for apparently no reason!

So, I'm not looking to juice. I'm not a pro athlete and don't want to mess around with anything that might be illegal or might have a bunch of rotten side effects. But I am looking for some over the counter suppliments/vitamins/whatever that might help me recover from these little nagging aches and pains quicker.

Anybody got any suggestions?

Regards,
    Matt

Registered Member

Posted On:
    10/16/2003 7:58am

Style: MMA

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    First of all, it sounds like your lifting techniques might be the problem. You should make sure your being bio-mech correct in your lifting. As for supplements, multi-vitamins are good, but make sure they are made for whole food product or whole food concentrate. Also don't follow that %100 of USRDA. That figure was mainly for children back in the 50's. Your body needs more. I'll post more info later for you. But right now I have to get to work.

Posted On: