Posted On:
    8/25/2007 5:28pm

Bullshido Newbie
     Style: none

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

Move And Shoot or DIE

Hello all,

As a newbie, I know I am jumping into the deep water end of the pool.

I tout a SD shooting method that causes lots of waves, and ticks off many if not most of your traditionalists, and many or most Point Shooters as well.

I say - so be it, if the method works.

Do it.

Just trying to make things as simple, natural, mechanical, and automatic as possible to limit inaccurate shooting in adverse circumstances, such as when someone is trying to kill you at close quarters.

Below is a link to to an article on my site on moving and shooting.

It like most stuff on my site is free, and hopefully you will find it to be of interest and informational as well.

http://www.pointshooting.com/moveleft.htm

Came to this site via the postings of "Samuel Browning" which I found to be very interesting, well done, and valid.

i keep tryin to spar, but nothin happens!

Posted On:
    8/25/2007 7:45pm

supporting member
     Style: karate / bjj

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    i'm going to live a lot longer without some asshole leaping about in the next lane over.

Registered Member

Posted On:
    8/25/2007 8:11pm

Style: *********

--
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    What is the difference between this and IPSC or IDPA? You have an administrative stand and are moving slowly while shooting...

Every study shows that even this won't help you an actual fire fight. Studies done by the Secret Service shows that until a person has been in three fire fights, the most experienced agent is no more effective than an untrained civilian. For this reason they started using simunintions, to give their people those firefights.

Your method seems just as ineffective as anyother on the market. Personally I like the Pramek panic shooting... even the York county sheriff in SC is giving it a look...

here is a video of that
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXhrn87O7eI